The Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2008

There could be no more prominent individual honor in proficient football than being accepted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame situated in Canton, Ohio. The best football players ever have been so regarded and memorabilia from the best rounds ever live inside the dividers of the Hall of Fame. Every year there is another class of corridor of notoriety inductees that have been casted a ballot in dependent on the effect they have made on the round of genius football. The Hall of Fame class of 2008 incorporated a portion of the extraordinary players from a wide range of times.

Fred Dean

San Diego Chargers (1975-81)

San Francisco 49ers (1981-85)

After a heavenly season at Louisiana Tech University, Fred Dean burned through eleven seasons in the NFL, six and a half with the San Diego Chargers and five and a half with the San Francisco 49ers. Dignitary was a strong protective tackle while with the Chargers yet truly made his mark with the 49ers. He would proceed to pile up 93 sacks during his profession and be named to four Pro Bowl groups. Winning two Super Bowl rings with San Francisco was the pleasant finish to an incredible profession.

Darrell Green

Washington Redskins (1983-02)

One of just two players at any point to play twenty seasons with a similar group, the other being individual Hall of Famer Jackie Slater of the Rams, Darrell Green showed he was really a standout amongst other cautious backs to at any point play the game.


Known broadly for his speed, having won the NFL’s Fastest Man rivalry on various events, there were not many quarterbacks that anticipated going toward the Redskins and their beginning cornerback. He would be named to the Pro Bowl seven distinct occasions (1984, 1986, 1987, 1990, 1991, 1996, 1997) and would win two Super Bowl rings. Darrell Green would resign from football in 2002 the holder of numerous records including: Most continuous seasons with a block attempt (19), most seasoned NFL cornerback (42), most seasoned player to return a capture for a score (37), most games played by a protective player (295), and the quickest 40 yard run season of any major part in NFL history (4.09 seconds in 1986).

Craftsmanship Monk

Washington Redskins (1980-93)

New York Jets (1994)

Philadelphia Eagles (1995)

Workmanship Monk was noted for his stunning consistency throughout the span of his profession as a wide beneficiary in the National Football League. He had his most prominent effect with the Washington Redskins in the mid 1980’s getting passes from quarterback Joe Theismann. He would proceed to win three Super Bowl rings and be named to the NFL’s 1980s All-Decade Team. Priest was the principal player to get a score pass in 15 back to back seasons, the main player to get in excess of 900 vocation gatherings, and at the hour of his retirement was the record-breaking pass getting pioneer.

Emmitt Thomas

Kansas City Chiefs (1966-78)

Emmitt Thomas was a remote chance to turn into an inductee into the Pro Football Hall of Fame considering he moved on from Bishop College in 1966 and was not drafted by any group in either the National Football League or the American Football League. Thomas would proceed to be named to five Pro Bowl groups, win a Super Bowl title, and resign as the Chiefs’ group chief in vocation capture attempts (58). He would proceed to have a long profession as an associate mentor in the NFL and two of the players he trained while with the Washington Redskins, Art Monk and Darrell Green, were likewise accepted into the Hall of Fame in 2008.

Andre Tippett

New England Patriots (1982-93)

Positioned reliably as probably the best linebacker in the association during the 1980s, Andre Tippett was a genuine awe-inspiring phenomenon on the football field. He would complete his vocation with an even 100 quarterback sacks and had been casted a ballot onto the Pro Bowl group on five unique events. He is an individual from the NFL’s 1980s All-Decade Team and was named the 1985 NFL Defensive Player of the Year. He has additionally been regarded as an individual from the Patriots’ 35th Anniversary Team and was likewise accepted into the New England Patriots Hall of Fame.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *